World of Warcraft Review

World of Warcraft

Genre: MMORPG

  • Minimum Requirements:
    Browser: N/A
    Android: N/A
    iPad and iPhone: N/A
    Windows OS: Microsoft Windows 7 OS, Intel Core 2 Duo E8500, nVidia GeForce GT 440, 2 GB RAM, 45 GB Storage
    macOS: Mac OS X 10.10, Intel Core i5-750, 4 GB RAM, 45 GB Storage
    Windows Mobile : N/A
    Debian : N/A
    Linux : N/A
  • Platforms: Windows OS, macOS
  • Release Date: 23 November 2004
  • Publisher: Blizzard Entertainment

World of Warcraft

$14.99
World of Warcraft
8.7

Story

9.6/10

Gameplay

8.4/10

Support

8.3/10

Item Variety

8.8/10

Graphics

8.5/10

Community

8.6/10

Pros

  • There is a free trial of the game which will help you to understand it is worth to purchase or not.
  • There are various classes and race options on WoW.
  • The game storyline is very good and it helps to game for keep users play it.
  • There are many online players on World of Warcraft.
  • Graphics are very good.

 

Rankings

Online
22nd
macOS
13th
Do you think this game deserves a better placement in rankings or it should be worse? You can change it! Game Ranks is based on user votes. Vote for the game and help us to determine better or worse placement for the game.
Click Here to Vote

World of Warcraft is a famous fantasy MMORPG that you can play. The game is a paid service and it is available for Windows OS and macOS. There is a free trial of the game. You can try the game before you purchase it.

World of Warcraft Gameplay

There are races in two groups in world of warcraft. These groups are Horde and Alliance:

Alliance Races

  • Human
  • Gnome
  • Dwarf
  • Night Elf
  • Draenei
  • Panderen
  • Worgen

Horde Races

  • Tauren
  • Pandaren
  • Blood Elf
  • Orc
  • Undead
  • Troll
  • Goblin

You can select one of these races and you can start to the game after you select classes. These are available classes on the game:

Warrior, Demon Hunter, Hunter,Rogue, Priest, Death Knight, Shaman, Warlock, Druid, Mage, Monk, Paladin

Gameplay Video

Here is the informative video about selecting classes on World of Warcraft and there is detailed information about the gameplay of World of Warcraft.

Screenshots

There are 5 screenshots of World of Warcraft below and you can click on them to enlarge.

Trailer

You can watch the official cinematic trailer of World of Warcraft below. The video has been published by the official Youtube channel of World of Warcraft.

3 Reviews

  1. Story

    9.20

    Gameplay

    8.20

    Support

    6.40

    Item Variety

    9.00

    Graphics

    7.20

    Community

    8.30

    I think you have written the release date of WoW wrong in the information box. It should be 23 November 2004. It is very old game now and it was a pretty game. I have played this game about 9 years and I wanted to turn back to the game recently. I should admit that, the game hasn’t changed much and graphics were almost same. Of course I saw a few good updates but that wasn’t enough after years. I was expecting more than this from Blizzard really. However it is still one of the best MMOs you can play.

    • Hello Johnny Campos,
      Thank you for informing us about the release date. We will fix the problem in a few minutes.

      Chander
      GameRanks Staff

  2. Story

    10.00

    Gameplay

    9.30

    Support

    10.00

    Item Variety

    8.80

    Graphics

    9.10

    Community

    10.00

    One of the best games of MMO history. I don’t know why it is ranked 39th at online games. I think It should be at top ten at the least. This game has very good graphics. It is not a pay to win. There is a good support of Blizzard for the game. Gameplay is awesome. You have given 7.2 community but that was quite unfair. It has the best player community.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.


*


Search Another Game

Game Category
Game Subcategory
Platforms
Average Point (Minimum)